The Hospitalist Welcomes New Board Members

The Hospitalist‘s editorial advisory board is a volunteer group of SHM members working in hospitalist groups all across the country. They share their time and experience in hospital medicine to ensure the magazine remains relevant to its readers.

The group meets monthly to discuss hot topics in hospital medicine and meets annually at the SHM annual conference. Two-year terms are seated during the SHM annual conference.

Welcome to our new editorial board members:

  • Patrick Desamours, PA-C, MBA, CHC, SFHM
  • Venkat P. Gundareddy, MBBS, MPH, SFHM
  • Andrea R. Hadley, MD, FAAP
  • Semie Kang, DO, FHM
  • Arunab Mehta, MD, MEd
  • Nkemdilim Mgbojikwe, MD
  • Jennifer K. Readlynn, MD, FHM
  • Christopher J. Russo, MD, FAAP
  • Lauren Spaeth, OMS III – Student
  • Kate Wimberly, MD
  • Yuting Ye, MD

We’d like to thank our outgoing editorial board members for their time, ideas, and overall contributions to the magazine:

  • Kathryn Bakkum, MD
  • Harry Cho, MD
  • James Kim, MD
  • Anna Nelson, DO
  • Venkataraman Palabindala, MD, FHM
  • Kranthi Sitammagari, MD
  • Amith Skandhan, MD, FHM
  • Lonika Sood, MD, FACP, FHM
  • Amit Vashist, MD, MBA, CPE, FACP, FAPA

Comment on this Article

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *