The Journal of Hospital Medicine Honors Top Reviewers for 2012

From: The Hospitalist, February 2013

Editors of the Journal of Hospital Medicine have recognized 39 peer reviewers for their contributions in 2012

by Brendon Shank

Journal of Hospital Medicine editors are recognizing 39 peer reviewers for the “collegial and insightful nature of their reviews.” The editors congratulate the reviewers for their contributions and thank them for the important role they play in making JHM an important and useful resource for its authors and readers.

  1. Brian Harte, MD, SFHM, South Pointe Hospital
  2. Michael DeVita, MD, St. Vincent’s Medical Center
  3. Gurpreet Dhaliwal, MD, University of California at San Francisco
  4. Evan Fieldston, MD, MBA, MSHP, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, University of Pennsylvania
  5. S. Ryan Greysen, MD, MHS, MA, University of California at San Francisco
  6. Luke Hansen, MD, Northwestern Memorial Hospital
  7. Luci Leykum, MD, FHM, University of Texas HSC
  8. Andrew Masica, MD, SFHM, Baylor Health Care System
  9. James C. Pile, MD, FACP, SFHM, Cleveland Clinic
  10. Steven Belknap, MD, Northwestern Memorial Hospital
  11. Vincent Liu, MD, Santa Clara (Calif.) Medical Center
  12. Basem Abdelmalak, MD, Cleveland Clinic
  13. Marisha Burden, MD, Denver Health Medical Center
  14. James Burke, MD, University of Michigan Health System, Ann Arbor
  15. Roy Carr-Hill, PhD, University of Liverpool
  16. Lawrence Haber, MD, University of California at San Francisco
  17. Keiki Hinami, MD,Northwestern Memorial Hospital
  18. Michael Hwa, MD, University of California at San Francisco
  19. Michael Jangigian, MD, New York University
  20. Mansoor Khalid, MD, Saint Francis Hospitalists
  21. Hilary Mosher, MD, University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine, Iowa City
  22. Andrew Odden, MD, Ann Arbor VA Medical Center, University of Michigan
  23. Maria Raven, MD, MPH, MSc, University of California at San Francisco
  24. Kristin Salottolo, MPH, St. Anthony Hospital
  25. Jonathan Sevransky, MD, MHS, Emory Healthcare
  26. Kittane Vishnupriya, MD, MBBS, Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
  27. Robert S. Young, MD, Northwestern University
  28. Melissa Mattison, MD, SFHM, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston
  29. Jeff Rohde, MD, University of Michigan Health System, Ann Arbor
  30. Henry Michtalik, MD, Johns Hopkins
  31. Mark Shen, MD, Dell Children’s Medical Center of Central Texas, Austin
  32. Sumant Ranji, MD, University of California at San Francisco
  33. Greg Maynard, MD, SFHM, University of California at San Diego
  34. Anand Kartha, MD, MSc, Boston University
  35. Christopher Roy, MD, FHM, Brigham & Women’s Hospital, Boston
  36. Zachary Goldberger, MD, MS, University of Washington School of Medicine
  37. Chase Coffey, MD, Henry Ford Health System
  38. Quinn Czosnowski, PharmD, University of the Sciences
  39. Kenataro Iwata, MD, MSc, FACP, FIDSA, Kobe University Hospital


This copy is for your personal, noncommercial use only. No part of this article can be reproduced without the written permission of the publisher. Order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients, or customers by contacting our reprints department at Copyright © 2009 Society of Hospital Medicine, administered by John Wiley & Sons Inc.

current issue

October 2014


The Hospitalist newsmagazine reports on issues and trends in hospital medicine. The Hospitalist reaches more than 25,000 hospitalists, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, residents, and medical administrators interested in the practice and business of hospital medicine.

Copyright © 2000–2014 by John Wiley & Sons, Inc. or related companies. All rights reserved.

ISSN: 1553-085X